Defense Base Act Compensation Blog

The Modern Day DBA Casualty

Congratulations and Special Thanks to MsSparky

Posted by defensebaseactcomp on December 15, 2010

All of us at Defense Base Act Comp would like to Thank MsSparky for her tireless efforts and her support of injured contractors.  We look forward to the next thousand posts!!

Ms Sparky’s one thousandth (1000th) blog post

Oh my! 1000 published blog posts! Who would have figured after 30 months of investigative blogging I would still be at it. 1000 published posts is a huge accomplishment for any blogger. I’m very proud of this milestone!

One would think I would have run out of things to write about regarding Defense contracting fraud and Pentagon incompetence, but it just keeps spewing forth. It’s like the Defense Departments very own “Old Faithful” geyser of crap! It just keeps blowing! I have to thank companies like Fluor, Dyncorp, CSA, SBH, Blackwater, ArmorGroup, Agility and mostly….(tearing up) KBR for making stupid management decisions that always give me something to write about. I will be forever grateful (sniff sniff).

I couldn’t have met this milestone without the support of my friends and family, my regular readers, guest writers, other collaborating bloggers, published authors, investigative reporters, super sleuths, whistle blowers, attorneys, concerned citizens, former and current defense contractor employees, widows, spouses, parents and most importantly………

I have to say, this has been a most amazing journey with the most interesting twists and turns along the way. Blogging at is not like any 9-5 job I’ve ever had. I can’t really plan my day. I may THINK I know what I’m going to be doing after I get that first cup of coffee, but then reality sets in when I open my email and there’s some little (or big) gem of information. I just get all excited like a kid on Christmas morning! 2010 has been an interesting year because the majority of my work has been unpublished and behind the scenes. It doesn’t pay much in dollars, but I think this is the most rewarding and satisfying job I have every had!

One of the hardest, but most rewarding parts of this job is watching victims prevail as they doggedly pursue justice not only for themselves but for others. I’ve watched victims overcome tragedy and turn their pain and grief into something positive for those still suffering. I’m in constant awe of the strength and determination of the human spirit.

Without a doubt, the very best part of this job are the friends I’ve made along way.  Some, I’ve never met in person. Some, I never will, but friends just the same. I am truly blessed!

Thank you for the FIRST 1000 posts!  Please see the original with comments here

2 Responses to “Congratulations and Special Thanks to MsSparky”

  1. Brit guy said

    Way to go Miss Sparky a true hero
    Unlike your polticians and the interests of the scum they protect.

    • Ms Sparky said

      Thanks! I have to say this success of MsSparky.com is due to collaboration with amazing blogs like this one! No one person can keep up with everything that is going on. No one person can know it all…..unless of course you are a teenager then of course you know it all!

      KUDO’s to Defense Base Act Compensation Blog for their awesome work!

Leave a Reply

 
