Defense Base Act Compensation Blog

The Modern Day DBA Casualty

PTSD Suicide Joseph R Clyde

Posted by defensebaseactcomp on March 5, 2012

Joseph R Clyde – “JC”, Clydesdale
Jan 14, 1970 – Jan 28, 2012 – RIP
Iraq 2005 -2009 BT – Anaconda
Suicide/PTSD

Tribute to those who gave all

5 Responses to “PTSD Suicide Joseph R Clyde”

  1. Jim Mallett said

    Rest in Peace, Brother.

    • baclyde said

      Mr. Mallet, I am Joe’s Mom. I just stumbled across this website today (03/08/2012), and saw you note. I assume you were in Iraq with Joe. Through this horrible event, we have found out and have documentation that Joe was indeed diagnosed with PTSD and depression. I just wish people would realize that these are REAL diseases, and not something to be taken lightly. If you or anyone you know would like to contact me, my email is baclyde@hotmail.com Thank you for your kind words about my WONDERFUL son.

  2. JoeG said

    WE all were in Iraq and Aghanistan, our goverment think that only Soldier can get PTSD,Our Goverment is worng, we civilian are expose tot eh same as any US soldiers. Rest in Peace Joe. I work for Dynorp for long time and also ITT both company sucks all they care is about how much money they can steal from the Goverment.

    Open your eye congressman Civilians are suffer from PTSD.

    • baclyde said

      JoeG, I do not know you, but I am JCs mom. This has been a very hard time for us, dealing with Joe’s death (I stiill cannot believe it). I so agree with your statement about PTSD. I think all of the civilians who have been in this situation need to band together and get some action. Someone needs to bring this to the attention, not only of the government, but also the general public, who probably do not know just how many civilians are in these countries, and also putting their lives on the line, and some losing that battle. I would love to talk to you if you would like. My email is baclyde@hotmail.com. I hope you are doing well…..take care ……JCs mom

  3. Churchmouse said

    RIP JC. You were my brother for two years at COB Adder Iraq. U will always b my brother. I will always recall all those bar b qs with the guys between missions. I will miss that shit esting grin n your quiet demeanor. You, perkins n me hanging in his hooch watching the hangover laughing til we cried it seemed like. I wont forget you bro, Churchmouse

Leave a Reply

 
