Defense Base Act Compensation Blog

The Modern Day DBA Casualty

How CNA Treats Foreign DBA Claimants

Posted by defensebaseactcomp on April 20, 2009

I thought they saved this treatment for the TCN’s….
Daniel just posted this at ProPublica

My name is Daniel Brink. I worked with Tim Newman at Dyncorp and was injured during December 2005. I’m from South Africa and have the same problems with CNA Global. I also lost my leg and most of my fingers in an EFP/IED explosion in Baquba. My medical debts are not paid. My credit has been revoked and the bank has repossessed my house. I have lost so much because CNA Global does not want to pay me debts.

Dyncorp invited me to the alumni launch in Texas with the promise of a job as the CEAP rep for South Africa. Nothing ever came of it even though i have all the e-mails to prove their promises.

CNA Has recently sent me a letter from their attorney stating that i have reached MMI based on a finding from a doctor that they employ. I still have major surgery ahead of me for the next two years. What a load of “Bulls@$%$it”.

I met Chritstian T at the CEAP Launch and he is a greatr guy. Thanks to him and others, Companies like CNA and AIG are exposed as the only regulated Mafia of the Insurance industry.

I leave you with this information:

“I arranged for a meeting with CNA Global and Donna Sprags. The nursecase manager Jody Mcewan arranged the meeting In Chicago at the offices of CNA Global. Im left South Africa with a Medic, a Nurse and my wife.

When  I arrived at the building of CNA i was told that she will not see me and was thrown out of the building by security”. The trip cost me $15 000 and i have outstanding medical debts of $150 000.

THIS IS HOW CNA GLOBAL TREATS FOREIGN DBA CLAIMANTS

PLEASE HELP ME

8 Responses to “How CNA Treats Foreign DBA Claimants”

  1. John Jones said

    Daniel,
    My name is John Jones, I stay in Amanzimtoti.
    I was injured in an EFP/ Ied explosion in Rustamaya on 8 May 2006.
    My insurance is covered by CNA and I can say that I have a very good relationship with them. Samin Papa has been dealing with my administration and we have had our ups and downs but overall she has provided excellent service.
    I did have the frustration of having 3 case managers in as many years but everyone has been very professional.
    Could you please supply us with more details concerning your problem. CNA should have provided a reason for not assisting you.
    If we know the details then it might make it easier to assist you.
    Regards,

    John Jones

  2. Daniel Brink South Africa said

    Hi John

    Here is my number 0837294777. Please send me an e-mail and I will gladly contact you. Your case manager deals with temporary disability.

    Daniel Brink

  3. Daniel Brink South Africa said

    Hi John

    Here is my e-mail : danielbaghdad@yahoo.com

    Regards
    Daniel

  4. […] How CNA Treats Foreign Claimants […]

  5. Riekie Bezuidenhout said

    My husband died in Iraq on 1 September 2009, I am battling ever since with the DBA claim submitted by Dyncorp to CNA. I am a South African woman and have tried everything, going onto websites, contacting USA attorneys. Needless to say, there was no response from anybody. Please, I thought, with you being through this already, maybe you can help me, even if it is just with advice as to what to do next. I would really appreciate it.

  6. Shelly-Anne said

    Daniel please give me a call.Tx Still awaiting an answer.

  7. peter said

    i did the interview for dyncorp job in afghan and my worry is to fail the dental test because ireplaced four tooths.Any one who can assist with information?

  8. […] How CNA treats Foreign Claimants […]

Leave a comment